Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is no doubt that the world is flat and humans could never have embarked on our ascent to unparalleled power to conquer nature as well as reach a higher level of development without the contribution of experts. A lot of people believe that professionals like engineers and doctors ought to be obliged to work in the country where they were educated. Whereas, others believe they should be free to work overseas as they wish. In this essay, I will discuss the rationales behind these two views before showing I favor the latter point of view. To begin with, when doctors and engineers use skills that have served in the countries of origin, they have always been an expression of national gratitude. For instance, doctors can take care of a fellow countryman, one dedicated to helping patients or engineers can give an idea to construct infrastructure with an aim to grow-up economy. Besides, they will be more beneficial for all members of society to have a high-quality life. Another point to make is that the issue of brain drain still has a significant impact on the human resources of countries, seeing that people have a tendency to seek a job with a level of remuneration suitable for themselves, transfers from areas of poverty and socio-economic development to more highly developed areas. Therefore, as for the aspects professionals work in their countries bring more advantages for the country not only in the elements of the economy but also in society, politics,… Regarding the problem, people can choose and decide to work abroad because when we go overseas will help us step out of our comfort zone, and learn things about ourselves. For example, when we experience new knowledge and suffer environment, it will help us fine-tune our knowledge, things easy support to apply and find a job in companies with the desire. More and more, we have self-improvement and make the best version ourselves. Another essential point to consider is that experts who want to work abroad may struggle with language barriers, culture, and lifestyle,… such as doctors and engineers having communication problems with clients and patients. Asian and European styles have nothing in common, living standards are still higher than the countries of origin. Plus, a work abroad brings more opportunities in career path, life quality, and social welfare. For the reasons mentioned above, I realized that people should be free to work in another country if they wish, just that you are always safe and sound, bring more benefits to society, and get rid of stress after working time. Therefore, we need to strive and make the most of our strengths that become international citizens.