Planting trees is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say that housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Trees are the fundamental units for each and every living organism on earth. Without trees, life is near to impossible. A popular stratum of society believes that trees should be planted in vacant areas of a city. However, in its sharp contrast, others tend to believe that this unoccupied region should be utilized for a growing population, such as building apartments, houses, villas, and other housing facilities. I would like to delve into both the arguments before forming an opinion. The first school of thought claims that trees are the main source of oxygen. Moreover, they provide living organisms a large number of benefits such as shade, vegetables, fruits, creates a lively and pollution-free environment. People believe that trees should be planted in vacant spaces in a city. Furthermore, they can be planted along the streets and in parks. A long ago, Ashoka the ruler of the Kalinga dynasty planted a large number of trees in his province. Later on, many states as well as the union territories did the same. For example, Chandigarh is a beautiful and well-planned city, a large number of trees were planted when it was established by Le Corbusier. However, others opine that the growing population is a major concern these days. In addition to which the residential area is gradually decreasing with time. According to the masses in this area, housing facilities for both poor and rich should be constructed. Nowadays, many people who are living under the poverty line and could not afford a house or a room, even for rent have no other choice rather sleeping on the roadside or in a park. These people strongly recommend their respective governments to build different types of properties for such people. In the end, I would like to conclude that trees are most important to survive on planet earth, one cannot even dream of living without them. Trees can be planted anywhere in cities such as in parks, along the roads or in a garden. There should be reserved areas in cities or towns of tree plantation in bulk just as in Chandigarh. Meanwhile, housing facilities should also be built for the poor ones.