Some people believe that parents have great influence on children's growth, but others think that influence from the outside plays a more important role. Discuss both test views and give your own opinion.

Nature versus nurture has been a huge debate topic among psychologists for decades, it concluded that our psyche is a mix of both, which ultimately brought another question to light: what aspect of our environment has the broader impact, our primary caregivers, or the environment we get exposed to?. In this essay, I will present the two aspects, and follow them with my personal point of view. To begin with, Many studies over the last century highlighted that the influence a parent has over their kids is unparalleled, especially regarding emotional attachment style. For instance, if a baby gets his needs met by his parents, he will most likely grow up confident and have a secure attachment to other people in his life, if not, he will be disorganised emotionally in his future relationships. However, the counterargument to this view is the studies that were conducted on twins, who grow up with the same parents and receive nearly the same treatment, they grow up to have completely different personalities, which are largely influenced by their experiences such as school, friendships, and career choices. In one case study, a twin who grew up in an abusive household with an alcoholic father, ended up walking the separate paths, one suffered from similar addiction issues to his parent, and the other is a psychiatrist and activist in the field of combating alcohol. Although their childhood trauma is still undeniably evident in their life choices, their reactions to it differ widely. In conclusion, I generally believe that both parents and the larger environment have implacable effects on our development, the extent of each of them is quite unmeasurable, as it is a very subjective matter and is affected by personality and other factors. I suggest that we shift the question to how we ensure that all kids get exposure to a loving surrounding to maximize their chances of growing to their full potential.