Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Work -life balance become a critical issue in this contemporary world. While some people reckoned that many working individuals devote minimal or no time for workouts, which consequently lead to many health issues. There are numerous reasons associated behind trend which are discussed in the upcoming fragment along with the potential steps to mitigate this issue. Commencing with the most significant reason strengthened the point of not doing enough workout by working class is hectic schedule. To be more specific, excessive workload at the workplace allow them to work round the clock and left them tired after work, due to this they are unable of devoting time to exercise. Moreover, competitive world makes the individual more career conscious, so after work or during weekends instead of utilizing time on recreational activities they considered it is more wise to focus on the task lucrative for their professional growth. Besides, sedentary approach is another reason. It is generally seen that, working people have become couch potatoes, it is really hustling for them to perform workout but indeed love to spend with family. Moving toward the remarkable measure to ameliorate this problem of not doing a sufficient workout after office hours. First and foremost, is to introduce recreational activities at working place. Furthermore, competition of various sport activities should be initiated by the organisation for the sake of good health of their employees. In addition to this, the government should conduct seminars and campaign and advertise the regarding the benefits of the exercises and yoga in our daily life, which eventually motivate the people to participate. In conclusion, although longer working hours and sedentary lifestyle are the prime factors for the working people not to do sufficient physical activities, but strong motivation and health awareness program would certainly help to minimize this problem. Hence, government and citizens should work collaboratively to uproot the ill-habit of not exercising.