Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Which are the advantages and disadvantages?

Advancement in technology has actually made it more convenient for people to stay connected with the world. Certain people are utilizing social media in order to be in touch with people as well as stay aware of the world. There are pros and cons with this technology as it enables people to know their surroundings and also have a connection with loved ones, however, social media has the risk of disturbing people's privacy with adverse effect on theirs. To look for the positive side of internet community, it actually makes people know the world in a broader way. People can actually know the insights of different countries, their current affairs, etc. Furthermore, people who actually live far away from their families, they can also have proper communication with their closed people and still feel like they are with each other. Conversely, constant use of social platforms actually destroy their privacy as when we use these systems, anyone can have access to our available data. Some evildoers can actually misuse the data and blackmail innocent people. In addition, it impacts their health as well because people ignore their eating patterns in order to do chatting etc. To illustrate, obesity has been increased from the last few years as people are constantly sitting in order to use online resources. To sum up, there are both sides to the coin as using the resources make people more knowledgeable as well as increase the risk to their health and create issue with their personal information