Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals have the opinion that we have a wide selection of options to choose from. With the many advances that we as humans have made, a wide variety of opportunities has brought on several choices that we are now able to make from day to day activities, to travelling..... This essay will explain on my agreement with the statment. The advancements of technology has made everything around us more accessible in the comforts of our own home. A simple download on our smart phones allows us to access information, food and even shopping. We are then able to make comparsions within these sources over what might fit our budget or might interest us. These applications have several versions where sellers often compete with others to ensure sales of their products. This benefits consumers who are looking out for good deals and often spoilt for choices. Travel has also benefitted greatly from these advancements and it has opened up to lower and middle income families. As holiday packages have become more affordable, short getaways are now made availabe for families to choose from. A three day trip, for example, to Maldives is now far cheaper compared to 10 years ago. Costing an average of 100 Singapore dollars a day, many can choose to travel comfortably. In conclusion, with the many advancements that have been made by mankind, the vast opportunites starting from basic needs to travel are endless. We can only anticipate to be spoilt further in time to come.