Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment, others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued among individuals that the prime advantage of international collaboration is in the environment. However, others believe that the important benefit is the development of global trade. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and explain why I support the latter viewpoint. To begin, every nation is trying its level best to establish healthy relations with other countries and cooperate on different projects, like environmental preservation sectors, and try to bring a positive change in society. To support this narrative, let’s take an example of a recent project in progress, between Pakistan and China, to work closely on planting 1 billion trees in the northern areas of Pakistan to stop frequent floods and landslides. Furthermore, India and the United States are helping each other to bring new rules for prisoners in both countries. Besides the above cooperations, numerous countries’ scientists are collaborating in energy sectors to control pollution and bring a change in the environment. As the saying goes, in this era, no country can survive on its own and needs help, resources from the global community. Thus, opponents contend that the main advantage of worldwide dealings is the development of world business. Additionally, nations can earn a lot of money from such dealings. For instance, in 2024, Pakistan traded with 195 nations and exported goods worth 3.5 billion dollars. Nevertheless, across nations, cooperation can bring massive tourism for the local business and can become a source of living for individuals. In light of the above facts, while I agree with people contending that the important positive point of international cooperation is in the nature, I strongly believe it is actually the development of world business.