Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Nowadays, job seekers have a wide variety of companies to choose from. Some prefer a more home-like atmosphere of small organizations, while others like a corporate approach that is used in bigger companies. Some may provide more spiritual values, and the competitor - more tangibles. Large business brings more money than the smaller one, therefore employees can have a bigger income, so it is understandable why people would like to work there. Furthermore, having such employer on the resume can be more beneficial to one's career. For instance, tech companies, most likely, would like to hire a candidate who has experience working in Google, rather than the one who worked in a small organization for the same period of time. On the contrary, smaller firms may not be able to offer the same salary level as large conglomerates, however, they can offer a much more friendly environment. Usually, in smaller places, people tend to know each other better, hence forming an atmosphere that feels more like home, where every member is valued. For example, having a small chat on the kitchen with the CEO can be a common thing in these places, which is not the case is large firms. Some may consider it as a trade-off for a smaller wage. In conclusion, although places like Google or Loblaw will always have candidates for every job opening, as they can offer bigger salary, there always will be a candidate for small business job posting, that is willing to dump money from the equation in favour a more friendly place.