Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays parents purchase numerous toys for their children. From my perspective, having many games could enhance children's development in several aspects, while some drawbacks could also be observed. The advantages of having a large number of toys for pupils’ development are many. First and foremost, it facilitates pupils to enhance their knowledge about a lot of things. For instance, pupils who are under 2 years old will have the ability to differentiate between dark and light colours and also types of shapes earlier since they have numerous things to learn and to compare through their toys. Secondly, kids are able to be happier than before. If kids have many toys, they might not feel bothersome as they have some choices to play with. Scientists believe that this condition will boost both dopamine and serotonin hormone in a child’s body, so that they will be happier. Thus, by having many toys not only will child foster their knowledge, but also they will be happier. However, children who have many games usually neglect their sleeping time. Study reveals that when pupils have many choices of games, they tend to spend the majority of their time playing with their games as they have high curiosity about that sort of thing, leading to ignoring the sleeping time. Consequently, they might have sleep deprivation, and this condition is not good for pupils’ health. In conclusion, the advantages of having many toys outweigh the disadvantages. Nevertheless, I also advocate that parents should have strict rules about time management in playing games for children to avoid unintended consequences.