Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing sports and participating in physical exercises.

It is one of the most discussed and debated topics: how regular exercise and sports activities can impact one's life.It is an undeniable fact, across all age groups, exercise or self nourishing can be used as a yardstick to measure an individual's physical and mental health.I am of the opinion that there are more advantages than disadvantages, which I would like to explain in the following paragraphs. It is quite obvious that, there are both mentally and physically considerable benefits to engaging in playing or taking part in sports games. Firstly, a good routine, which includes regular exercises,diet,proper sleep,yoga, meditation, etc., reflects a person's overall wellbeing and can increase one's cognitive capabilities.In today's era,individuals tend to suffer from severe diseases like heart attacks, strokes, depression, etc., due to their sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, in schools, universities, and institutes, it is mandatory for children and young adults to take part in extracurricular activities that help them build their mental and physical stamina. For example, in MNC's like EY and KPMG, they encourage their employees to participate in events like marathons and trekking, which helps them to build their core strengths. However, it is evident that excess of anything is bad, which means exercise should be done in a meticulous manner and in the right proportion. On the other hand, physical activities carry adversities like health issues and injuries.The main problem is that while playing sports like hockey, cricket,etc., without proper preparation for the activities, one might end up injuring oneself. Moreover, gymnastics or learning a sport is quite unaffordable for the middle class. For instance, in developing countries, sports like tennis are expensive and considered an upper-class game. In conclusion, the merits of taking up sports, or physical exercises outweigh the drawbacks, as they exert positive influences on the mental and physical health of the player. Thus, everyone should take risks into consideration to reap the benefits of such activites.