International travel agencies are going to reduce their fees for people. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages? (approximately 250 words)

It is true that the cost of travel has fallen a lot compared to previous times thanks to globalization and international travel agencies have followed this trend in terms of their services price as well. While this phenomenon can cause some potential problems, I think the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, there are some defects to international travel. Firstly, the cheaper price makes it easy for international travel agencies to draw attention from people. Tourist destinations would witness a huge flux of travellers, which could provoke the adverse influence on the locations such as littering indiscriminately, pollution of air and water, and vandalism of public property. A specific example of this could be the Great Wall of China where suffers tourist numbers causing parts falling into disrepair while other parts have been knocked down to give rise to roads or developments. Secondly, the low price could lead to poor quality tourism services. Many international travel agencies provide cheap travel deals to their clients, but in reality, they are substandard services, and consumers do not reach the desired satisfaction as their expectation. A bad experience could ruin relaxation and leave displeased memories for travellers. On the other hand, despite many negative impacts, there are tremendous perks as well. Tourism plays a crucial role in the development of the global economy as the fastest-growing industry. The lower travel fare could be a good measure to stimulate tourism demand by boosting people to explore new places in different countries. One of the biggest benefits of tourism is the ability to obtain income through foreign exchange earnings. The money that the countries accumulate in this could then be reinvested in public services such as education or healthcare to pave the way for better life of people. Another advantage could be that international tourism leads to employment creation. Tourism generates jobs directly through hotels, restaurants, nightclubs, taxis, and souvenir sales, and indirectly through the supply of goods and services needed by tourism -related businesses. It could be efficacious for governments to minimize the unemployment rate and to help employees in the sector to satisfy their family needs and therefore contributing to the wealth and development of the region. In conclusion, while the benefits that come with the reduction of international travel fare could counteract its possible disadvantages, governments and people of each country and each locality should work on managing the protection and conservation of national heritage for the development of sustainable tourism around the world.