"The internet has transformed the way we communicate and interact with each other. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

I completely and fully agree that the internet has changed the way we interact and communicate with each other. Nevertheless, there are some positive and negative impacts to this, which I have discussed below. Firstly, the most helpful method of interacting, which the internet has helped us in, is long-distance communication. In other words, one person can talk to someone who is living on the other side of the world. Thus, it has become easier to maintain relationships and friendships. Secondly, it has become easier for people to get job opportunities as they get interviewed through online meetings with the help of the Internet. As a consequence, the overall usage of the online net increases, and it helps in decreasing unemployment. Similarly, schools and universities are shifting their offline classes immediately to online meetings in case of bad weather conditions or some serious issue. Consequently, there are cons to using the net excessively. To clarify, it changes the behaviour of the person as they are constantly on their phone or laptop. Moreover, there is not much physical intervention between a group or two people. This leads to some poor communication skills. In addition, it also affects the person's mental and physical health as they are continuously straining their eyes and not doing any exercises. Due to this, they get agitated and have mood swings which again immensely affects their personal, school or social life. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford stated that the average American has a screen time of 14 hours per day. In conclusion, though the internet has massively shaped and transformed the way people around the world communicate, it has resulted in many pros and cons.