Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individual and societies. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by a few sections of society that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a detrimental impact on the person and on the societies as well. I completely disagree with the statement because social networking site benefits the individual and society by making them aware of the circumstances of the world and by bringing the world together. Firstly, it is believed that such sites assist people from all around the world to get to know about the real world. These are not only communication apps but they also contribute to creating awareness worldwide. For example, people get in touch with citizens of different countries and share things that are happening in their nations which in turn generate awareness among people. It gives them the glance of a real issue. Hence, educating and benefitting the person and society collectively about the things happening in the actual world. Secondly, social sites have become an indispensable part of our life because it brings the world together by presenting an opportunity to connect with different people. Networks like those help people to stay in touch with each other. People who live far from the family members share their news through these sites. According to a survey, most people feel that these platforms give them the chance to maintain their social life by connecting with people. Finally, in conclusion, I believe that websites such as Facebook have not had a negative impact on both individual and society instead they are conducive to them as they create awareness in the society and connects the individual in the society.