Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The idea that restaurants ought to reveal the secret about the amount of ingredients in each dish and the way they are cooked has always been controversial. I personally think it has both advantages and disadvantages but, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To talk about its pros, at first it can be mentioned that informing customers about the foods' nutritional information has some positive points. The nutritional information of a dish is possible to be attached to the menu, therefore, customers are easily able to access the recipe of the dish they are being served. It might result in several benefits for some groups. For example, a few individuals are allergic to a special material that is used in that food and it is not visible. Moreover ٫athletes have a special diet and it is necessary for them to be aware of what they are eating. Hence, it might be a good improvement in the food industry. However, releasing data about a dish has its own drawbacks and cons. If a restaurant would like to do it, they will definitely have to employ a new employee to estimate the amount of each dish ’s ingredients. It actually would be a time-consuming job in the food industry because chefs and other staff are required to take prompt action. In addition, another reason that makes this process impossible is that great chefs usually do not measure everything which is added, in fact, they put their experience into action. In conclusion, I take this view that its demerits don’t always outweigh its merits and in a few cases might be probably equal and each manager should consider the situation.