Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advances in digital technology have led to significant changes in work practices and lifestyles. A growing number of people are now considering online education, which allows them to complete at home. In my opinion, traditional could not replace remote education. Admittedly, e-learning programs are fixable and convenient for students who can take e-learning courses and study whatever and whenever they want. They do not need to attend lessons in a traditional on other hand,they can choose online resources which are useful for them. and they can find journal articles by using digital libraries, If they have any questions in their studies, they can use search engines of some educational websites to find answers. learning can address educational inequality as people can attend lessons of renowned teachers of other cities on the Internet and have access to the same learning opportunities. The availability of learning resources differs from region to region, and some areas, remote villages, fail to attract well-qualified and experienced instructors due to slow economic growth and poor living conditions. Another problem with e-learning students cannot concentrate on lessons without the supervision of teachers. Teachers during an online course may not be able to observe the responses of students unless they use the video chatting function. For some reason, they are not able to intervene, even when students are distracted, ect.by a film or game online. If students are not able to understand class content, they will fail the exam. In conclusion, education course imparts the same knowledge to students as conventional degree courses. It has some drawbacks, like lacks of interaction, so it not able to achieve the same learning outcomes as traditional learning.