Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

few people believe that the difference between the lowest and highest wage should be reduced. I completely disagree with this affirmation, as the professional who is being paid high salary acquired a special type of skill and ability in comparison to the other. In any profession remuneration or wage is the rewards given to the person according to his knowledge, skill and training. It is fully irrelevant to think for cutting down the gap between the lowest and highest paid jobs. For example, an individual who has done Master of Business Administration from a reputed institute like IIM should be paid a good amount of salary while at the same time person who is not graduate should be paid low. On the other hand, the background should also consider an essential aspect of the payment of service. For instance, an employee entitled with the 10 years of experience should not compare as equal as the one having only 2 years of work knowledge, in both cases the amount of salary should much different. It is a very ethical rule of any commercial sector that jobs are paid according to the candidate’s education, experience and expertise. In conclusion, I strongly believe that jobs are rewarded as per the knowledge and experience of the person.