In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

A huge number of individuals especially young-aged generation prefer to investigate the historical building that they lived in and delve into the culture inherited from local inhabitants. This essay will illustrate reasons why people in researching their accommodations and the methods they use. First of all, it should be stated that with the help of technology and science youngsters are keen on investigating the environment and surroundings. The terrain that people live in has always generated inordinate feelings about what events happened in their buildings and who were previous residents. Also, the style of construction attracts people to research their homes and get relevant information. In this way, they understand each detail of their houses and the purpose of each memory protected till their time. There are different methods to search and gather data about the history of their accommodations and one of them is obtaining valuable data from old-aged residents. These people are witnesses of every moment of memories such as the establishment of the first telephone lines or accidents that happened on floors. Another method of investigating a building can be through some historical artefacts found over the buildings, such as the plagues of famous people who lived there previously. Meanwhile, it is possible to request statistical data from local authorities preserved in their archives. In conclusion, people are influenced by many factors to find out about the history of their building such as curiosity, historical heritage, ancestor relationship and property value. Consequently, most of them try out different ways to acquire information including interacting with local residents and obtaining data from official resources. (S N)