Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones, computers. What are the reasons and give your solutions.

With the commencement of the 21st century, there has been a rapid growth in the field of science and technology. Alternatively, there has been a reverse impact on the older generation as they find it difficult to cope up with the modern designs and inventions. In this essay, we shall elaborate on the causes and the possible solution to it. Firstly, technology has introduced a myriad of benefits, such as cellular devices and computer which has rectified several problems from the past. However, older individuals are incognizant about the methods to utilize such products. Secondly, they are not habituated with such inventions, and can not comprehend the features of these techs has to offer, for instance, a mobile device has an array of options from calling to watching television, but the process of operating these functions are intricate and inconspicuous for older people. Lastly, some individuals are accustomed to technologies which were available in the earlier times and thus are not comfortable with these modern advancements. Overall, these issues can be resolved over time. On the one hand, these advancements are simpler for the younger generations, and hence they can assist the elderly in understanding the concept of such items; for example, teenagers can teach their elders such as grandparents regarding the usage, and benefits of smartphones or computers. Furthermore, there are certified professionals offered by companies, who provided theoretical and practical knowledge to educate people. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin; therefore, although, the effects of technological advancement on the elderly are many, there are steps which can be taken to resolve this hurdle. Nevertheless, it is our responsibility to educate and encourage the older generation.