Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

There is no doubt that participating in various sports can maintain individual fitness. However, nowadays, there is a noticeable decrease in people exercising their bodies. In this essay, I will delve into the cause of this trend and then discuss potential solutions. This phenomenon happens because people are living in a fast-paced work setting. For instance, a startup employee can spend time in their office around ten to fourteen hours. Moreover, current jobs are not physically demanding. A good case in point is software engineers who only require computers to work on their projects. At the end of the day, these employees are not having enough time to do exercise especially when the distance to the gym is quite far. Examining the idea of encouraging people through public facilities, this idea relies on offering efficiency to the employees. The government or private companies can construct in-office fitness venues, consequently, employees can shorten their travel time to the gym by utilizing these facilities. Moreover, institutions can benefit from this initiative because it increases productivity by lowering the number of sick leave conducted by employees. Additionally, these facilities can be integrated with health-related advertisements. This type of public campaign can be utilized to convey messages related to both financial and health risks associated with unhealthy lifestyles. For example, crafting a campaign that emphasizes the high cost of health treatments. At its core, the government or private entities are the ones that are most responsible for executing these initiatives and also benefit the most from them.