In many countries, very few young people read newspapers and follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times,the sources of information are often debated in popular media across the world. This essay will explore how the excessive use of information technology and the luxury behaviour are the root cause of this concern and how through judicious handling of latest gadgets and the modification of lifestyle, this trend can be altered. There are multiple causes of this development. Firstly,one of the biggest reasons behind this concern is the overuse of the latest communication gadgets.Youngsters find it very convenient to watch the news on TV or the internet,as they consider the newspaper a very boring activity and feel no charm for those.They consume a lot of time watching the channels of current affairs.Take an example of Finland,where almost over 70% of adolescents of the whole population preferred to use electronic media as a major source of information as opposed to print media. Thus,excessive involvement of the young generation in the latest technological gadgets can be considered as the fueling force behind this trend. Secondly,another leading cause of this changing pattern is the luxurious lifestyle of the new generation.Youngsters are born in an era where life is equipped with all comforts and facilities,so they find it extremely difficult to read the newspapers or a journal. For instance,a recent survey done at Oxford University revealed the admissions of new students who have an extremely lower tendency to read newspapers and articles. Hence, the altered patterns of life can be considered as the breeding ground of this issue. However,there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this growing concern.The primary solution would be the optimal use of the latest technology.Adolescents should be encouraged to avoid using gadgets for a prolonged time and cultivate the habit of reading. Furthermore,another effective solution I believe that would be the modification in the lifestyle.Alterations in ways of life can bring a positive change towards the print media. To sum up,I believe that even though overutilization of advanced electronics and a comfortable lifestyle is widespread but through the allocation of dedicated time to this modern equipment and the changes in life pattern, this culture can be curtailed.