People will never be willing to make the dramatic lifestyle changes needed to control climate change . For this reason, government must force people to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Society will hardly adjust their way of living suddenly on their own for the sake of the climate crisis, therefore it is necessary for the government to forcefully make this adjustment. I completely agree with the statement. There are two primary reasons why and this essay will explain in detail about those causes. Firstly, the government has the authority to shape their community's lifestyle as they create and monitor the regulations. Developing and applying laws that could help with climate change, such as the necessity to use reusable bottles and use less plastic on a daily basis, would help with the issue. In addition to that, inflicting a harsher punishment on those who broke the law could potentially help individuals who tend to repetitively go against the regulation. From my experience, I used to monitor society who litter a lot and those who litter a lot usually come from the same individuals. This means having a looser law impacts crowds to generate a bad habit, in this case throwing trash unaccordingly. Secondly, it is hard to shift one's way of living just with sheer motivation. It would be much easier for the public to switch with the help of others, especially if they are changing in the same direction. The authority could facilitate society who wanted to modify their lifestyle with an organization focusing on preserving the climate's current condition. Furthermore, this could potentially spread the awareness of the climate crisis to a whole lot of families, which are hopefully willing to join and help with the problem. To summarize, the government has the power to create and monitor the laws that could support climate change. On top of that, it would also be helpful if the state could initiate an organization focusing on the climate issue as they could attract the community who are interested and spread awareness regarding climate change.