It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice. What are the problems you see in this situation? How does this affect the children and the family life?

It is certainly true that jobs are being done by both parents these days. Although parents will do anything including a job, to bring up the family in the best possible manner, a few others work owing to their own choice. In the essay, I will discuss issues with this approach and the impact it has over the kids and family. This approach has several drawbacks and a common criticism is that the kids are left out to be taken care of by either some childcare or grandparents. In other words, one of the parents, drop their lads to the childcare while travelling to office or handover them to their grandparents, who are supposed to take care of food and education needs. As a result, the bonding between a parent and the child is never formed, and kids will be confined to their own world when they grew up. Additionally, none of the parents will have any idea of, how their kids are performing in the school. What hobbies their kid has?Who are his friends? The above examples highlight a few of the problems,kids and the family face with both mother and father working. In spite of these negative effects, however, working parents have brought important benefits as well. One such advantage is that their kids will never face a shortage of money. For example, they will always study in the best schools possible and every toy will be available at their disposal. Another positive effect is that of professional contacts these working parents will have. Once these young lads grow up, they may need some help with their internship, job or even starting a business. Here the references from their parents will help them big time. Hence, there are benefits to kids and family overall, with working parents. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of children being raised by someone else and ignorance on child academics and hobbies, in case of working parents within the family, we must take into consideration the benefits of having money to study at the best school available or professional contacts to help in case of need.