Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who believe that it is mandatory to give full-time education to students around 18 years old. However, I somewhat stand with the view that this will only develop more negative effects on learners. To begin with, studying full-time is beneficial in the sense that each student will have more time to focus on learning and improving their knowledge. Moreover, there will be no distractions such as the need to do other things, for example, they don’t need to work if they are capable of enrolling and pursuing studies without having issues with money. Thus, giving all their time to educate themselves will be an advantage for their future. Conversely, not all students particularly at least 18 years old can afford to do full-time education. Some need to get additional finance to support their studies. Let's say, a college student is required to finish the semester to graduate but is not able to due to lack of money, as a result, they will look for work in order to provide funds for education. Therefore, it varies depending on their capabilities to finish education without the need to find an occupation. Additionally, some learners prefer to take rest due to mental reasons, others prefer to delay learning to prioritise their mental health. For instance, if there is too much stress or pressure, the need to rest is more reasonable than to continue going to school. Thus, each students need time to breathe, others might choose to stop for years, and some opt to just take a break for a few months to relax their brain and release unwelcomed vibes for a more stable mind when they decide to go back to school. In conclusion, full-length education is good because learners can give their full attention to their studies. However, I partially believe that doing this approach may have more negative effects on student especially if they are not capable of supporting themselves financially and if they need space to stabilize their mental health and capacity.