The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace. The benefits of nuclear technology far out-weight the disadvantages.

In recent times,the role of nuclear technology is frequently discussed in popular media across the world. Although many might consider it to be an extremely harmful invention,b I believe it to be an extremely beneficial for human beings,not only because of its merits in providing a source of energy for the world,but also its role in keeping the balance of power among nations. This essay will discuss how these mega advantages have the potential to outshine any drawback. There are multiple advantages to this advancement. Firstly,one of the major benefit associated with this development is its role as a rich medium for generating energy for various sectors of the world.Today the world is looking for alternative sources of power due to the shortage of natural resources as a result of increasing population.Take the example of Sweden,where a lot of electricity is being produced by nuclear energy. Thus, this technology can almost single-handedly undermine any flaw. Secondly,another major merit related to this invention is its key role in keeping peace in the world.Countries are running after the weapons to safeguard their boundaries from rivals,so in order to keep the balance of power,all are striving to develop new weapons from nuclear technology for their survival. For instance,after doing the nuclear blasts by India,its rival country Pakistan also responded in the same way to keep the equity of power. Hence,weapons based on nuclear machinery are crucial for world peace. However,the only minor drawback that I can relate to this development is its threat to killing millions of people in case of a negative use by any nation.But this problem can be more than compensated by an effective role by the UN to keep the world in peace. To sum up,I believe that the advantages of this evolution in terms of power production and keeping balance in the world have the potential to outweigh any disadvantage