some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment.

Nowadays the choice of dwellings has been drastically changed from independent houses to flats. Some people believe that living in apartments is more advantageous as compared to the houses. However, there are a number of benefits of staying in a house than an apartment regarding the budget, facilities and freedom. People residing in the houses have independent space, private lounge, self-made vegetable garden and so on. The walls surrounding can be constructed according to their own requirement. On the other hand, the apartments would not provide all the facilities according to the individual's needs, but according to there availability. For instance, Surya flats in Chandigarh provide swimming pools but they also charge every month for such service, whereas, one can build a pool in their own residence. Thus, staying in houses is far more comfortable than living in buildings. Moreover, construction of the dwellings is comparatively cheap than buying a condo. If the pocket of the person does not allow spending lakhs of rupees, he has a choice. On the contrary, the prices of condos are fixed according to the size and location. Furthermore, the preservation among the houses is taken by fixed cameras or security personnel and even the neighbours can take care, but, there are no proper security facilities in the apartments. Thus, it may be a bit difficult to erect a house, but it is far more convenient to invest in a coop. To conclude, the choice of a welling depends on individuals, but the freedom and independence would be only in the homes. Buying an apartment would cost more but the facilities provided would be nowhere compared to the houses.