Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

The aggravating negative impact on the environment caused by human activities has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. Some individuals consider that the circumstance is irreversible while others believe there are other better countermeasures to deal with environmental problems. In my opinion, it is necessary to look at the inherent details on both sides and thus lead to a plausible conclusion. On one hand, those who consider the damaging effection caused by human-beings cannot be resolved argue that human activities have destroyed the eco-system in the long-term. A broad spectrum of species had been wiped out and trigger massive extinctions to the environment. For example, in 2013, a United Nations study found out that several species disappeared from our ecosystem because of deforestation. Another inherent reason is that humans have been exploiting wild habitats in the long run. Forests are being annihilated which provokes widespread desertification. Nowadays, lots of wild habitats are being surrogated by deserts, which cause irreversible destruction to the eco-system. On the other hand, some believe that there are numerous strategies that humans can take still take into action. For one thing, deforestation is the main reason that causes the annihilation of the habitat. Hence, governments need to constitute universal laws to confine companies for over exploiting the environmental resources, and also raise public environmental awareness to protect endangered species, returning habitats to fauna and flora. For another, as humans have been exhausting greenhouse gas into the atmosphere, people should find out alternative energy sources, such as solar power and wind-force, with the evaluation of green energy, it is more likely to reverse damages around the world. For example, the spanning of deserts, the rising temperature, and the ever-rising of sea level. To conclude, despite the tremendous destruction of habitat caused by humans, I consider there is still a myriad of measures for people to counter environmental problems, ranging from setting up universal laws to developing clean energy power.