It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

By recent researchs, it is observed that in the majority of states not many undergraduates are choosing to courses of STEM as a main class. In this essay, I will explain the reasons along with the effects on comunity. The foremost reasons associated with less interest in scientific-based courses are their complexity and their expensive tuition fees. This is no secret that science is considered a hard subject due to that fact, its need for a more complex understanding such as the mechanism of the human body or engine calculations which need advanced mathematics and physics knowledge. Furthermore, these particular majors have expensive tuition fees, leading to a lack of interest among indigent students who do not have enough expense to pursue those paths. For instance, according to the tuition fee for medical students are nearly double that of social science subjects. Regarding the effects, those issues are related to a shortage of skilful professionals and slow development in those countries. If there are fewer workers who have high degrees from science programs, it can lead to a shortage of vital job positions in companies and government institutions. In addition, this phenomenon will cause a decrease in experts’ availability which plays a significant role, in creating an invention in order to develop the countries. Scients found that less qualified engineering manpower significantly to the development of the country. In conclusion, while many students prefer to choose non-science subjects, this can result in several problems later on in life especially in country developments. The government could provide some scholarships or decrease tuition fees to tackle this situation.