Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying that in today's world, almost every country focuses on improving the living lifestyles of the people by developing their country economically. It is believed that as a result of this, people are losing their social values. I, however, disagree that the disadvantages of social values outweigh the advantages of economic development and the reasons for my inclination are discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, administrations across the globe have financed many sectors such as healthcare system, education system, public transport etcetera to make their citizens lives easier and comfortable. To exemplify this, developed countries such as the USA, Canada and the US give free public amenities to its people. This has not only resulted in improving the living standard of people belonging to affluent societies but also of poor people. Secondly, improvement in economic development has provided people with job opportunities. Now, they do not have to worry about this aspect. For instance, companies like Reliance, Fenty Beauty and many other industries employ thousands of people. Thus, not only improving their living lifestyle but also the economy of the country. Some people, on the other hand, opined that this development causes people to lose their social values such as honesty and hard work. As, these days, most of the population is indulged in making more money by any sort of means. Many articles regarding this can also be frequently seen on the media. Therefore, resulting in such a notion. To conclude, I would reiterate that economic development has improved the living standards of people. Although it has some drawbacks, the advantages cannot be overlooked.