Some people think children shiukd do extracurricular activities. Others think they will be under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that after-class activities should be done by children, while others believe that this method will stress children. In my opinion, I believe that giving children extra-curricular will help in developing children ’s character. On the one hand, some parents think that children should do extracurricular activities after school, and I agree. In other words, by giving children extra activities, children will acquire much knowledge as long as it is not academic. For example, studies in the US proved that students who attend extra classes learn much more than students who are studying academically because academic classes give them stress so they can not perform well. Hence, these extra activities are crucial in order to develop children ’s skills more efficiently. Furthermore, attending extra classes will improve their character and their skills, such as, social skills, numeracy, and literacy. This is because they are going to study new things that will not be studied in schools which are going to be incredibly useful during their journey of life. On the other hand, some people say that it will stress children, in a way that they will not be able to study anything else at all. One reason is that children are already overloaded with their homework and tasks that ought to be done, so children will feel lost in thinking about what to do in their time instead of studying. For instance, many schools in Japan refuse to give children extra classes because children have the right to enjoy their childhood but surprisingly they found out that children who do not have extra-curricular activities perform better in their academic studies. Therefore, children should not be given extra activities owing to the fact that they take their freedom and stress them at the same time. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinion, I think that extra-curricular activities help children gain knowledge and improve their skills.