Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about their matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years providing individualism to children is one of the conspicuous trends among parents, which has created a debate whether it is favourable development or not. Few exponents postulate that it is the best way to allow youngsters to learn from their decisions; however,others oppose it. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will explore both standpoints, and subsequently will put forward my own opinion. Apparently, the proponents of the school of thought that making their own choices can nurture the selfish nature in teenagers have their own justification. The validation behind this argument might be that having the freedom of choosing own lifestyle procures individuals to think about themselves only all the time -- which directly result into self priority, and not thinking about their loved once in the family. Furthermore, individual decisions lead to many psychological conditions such as depression, mental illness and consequently a person does not live a quality of life. According to research published by the New York Times in 2009, for an exemplification, parents who allowed their offsprings to choose their own choice dealt with numerous hindrance in teenagers due to wrong decisions. Conversely, could the contenders who posit that children who get permission from their guardians to lead their lifestyles according to their wishes make them more sensible, absolutely right? Well, it follows that of course few decisions could be proved as a hazardous, but all in all,it could leave the impact of the consequences on growing minds which is very inevitable criteria in growth to learn though. On top of that, young brains can learn how to lead lives without their kiths in certain situations that a juvenile may need to face in future. Personally, I consent to the hilt that leading own life could have more boons than drawbacks, and it does not necessary that individual choices can affect in a harmful situation always, the possibility of getting more successful growth is also there. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I reiterate that a personal choice of life is a little bit different in many terms, but overall it teaches a great experience to children. Hence, parents should allow them to differentiate the difference between negative and positive effects. Nonetheless, supervision is necessary sometimes to prevent them to stick in bad behaviours.