Many people joint distance-learning program (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, some people think it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that distance learning programmes have become prevalent these days. Some people believe that these are not helpful as compared to physically attending colleges or universities. I, agree with this view as children are being guided in the class by the invigilators and atmosphere of universities matters a lot. One of the fundamental reason why I think going to schools is advantageous because the proper guidance of a teacher is always there for the students. To elucidate, if they misunderstand any concept or theory, they will be corrected by the invigilator, and this results in not being repeating the same mistake again and again, whereas, this concept is missing while studying at home. For example, a recent article by the New York Times reported that the majority of children who do distance-learning programmes makes 20% more mistakes than those who attend regular classes. As a result, they become demotivate and sometimes quit their studies in the middle. Supportive ambience is another positive aspect of studying in colleges or universities. This is because it enables students to continue their studies without any distraction which I think is certainly not given them if they do home-study. Besides this, studying in the same class their friend circle becomes big and motivate them to study harder and get good grades in order to get a good job in the future while such thing is missing in the distance learning. In conclusion, I believe studying in college or universities is beneficial as children would be aware of making mistakes and the supportive atmosphere of the class allows them to concentrate on their studies and excel in it.