some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it Is a waste of valuable money. what is your opinion?

Although, certain individuals presume that authorities needs to invest more resources in wildlife conservation, unfortunately others believe it is a waste of finances which could be more valuable if channeled to other pressing needs but in my opinion, I think it is very important to protect endangered species because a balanced ecosystem maintains natures balance and provide us with many plants with medicinal value. Firstly, when an animal goes extinct another one follows it because of complexity of nature. For example, when wild wolf was huntered to near-extinction, similarly the population of Beaver decreased drastically, due to the primary competitor Elf flourished in the absence of wolf which is the primary predictor. Moreover, a good ecosystem avails us abundant clean fresh air to breathe as well as, clean healthy water to support diverse marine life which also serves as a source of food to the local community. Secondly, sufficient plant life ensures we have access to variety of leaves and stems with medicinal properties. The current shift to alternative medicine for instance, shows the importance of plants as they serve as the elementary source of these drugs which have proved effective in the cure of some diseases such as: Stroke in Nigeria according to recent alternative medicine alternative. Furthermore, it also provides cheap treatment for the masses since herbal drugs are more affordable then the processed ones. Finally, in my opinion,I believe that balanced ecosystem is vital to the survival of human race therefore must be conserved at all cost to avoid the distant fear of human extinction. To conclude, it is curcial that a stable habitat is maintained at all time and also, variety of plants which ensures adequate local herbs and this I believe is the key to a habitable earth because an imbalanced system would be unfit for human survival.