Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. what are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Going for a walk is one of the most common training to keep fit. However, despite its importance over the years, people have been seen to gradually lose interest in this activity. Most persons blame it on not knowing its importance while others claim they do not have the time for it. It is however important that an awareness campaign is done to encourage people to create more time for this type of training. This essay will discuss in details why people seem to have lost interest in this sort of movement and what can be done to remedy the situation. One of the reasons a lot of persons often give is not knowing how relevant taking a walk is. For example, a recent study in the United States showed that some persons see walking as a less important examination because they believe it's not vigorous as other workouts, hence it is irrelevant. The effect of walking is underestimated by some individuals because they feel it is too easy and has no added advantage on their health. Another reason is not having the time to keep fit. For instance, in The United Kingdom an average individual has to do more than a job to be able to keep up. some individuals work round the clock and are to busy to engage in any form of action. In my opinion, I think firstly, the Government should help create awareness via mass media and social media platform to enlighten individuals across the globe on the benefits of keeping fit via walking. Secondly, the Government can meet with relevant authorities to give talks on television in other to sensitize the public on it. This way people will learn more about it and create more time for this Fitness activity. In conclusion, Walking is a very relevant type of test and though people engage less in it presently because of not knowing how advantageous it is and not having the time for it, if the Government sensitive the public on its relevance, people will know more about it and engage more in this type of activity.