Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Due to the rapid developments being made in the science stream many products are being launched every new moon. A group of people opine that there is a trend to purchase modern electronic items, while others deem this thought as a waste of money. I reckon that this trend has a myriad of benefits and I will substantiate my view in the following paragraphs along with an example. People learn throughout their entire life and they constantly improve their knowledge and develop. First of all, owing to the increase in trade many products are easily available in the market. In addition to this, due to mass production skills, these gadgets are not only available at a less amount but also available in abundance. Secondly, as a hobby, many children purchase these gadgets to stay updated with technology. Furthermore, due to this not only communication has increased but also a sense of security has increased. For example, in a recent survey conducted in Pune revealed that employees felt more comfortable by talking to their kith and kin during office breaks. Although purchasing new gadgets and staying up-to-date has its merits there are certain disadvantages as well. To begin with, as the import of these items increases the economy of a nation decreases. Moreover, not only does pollution increase but also the raw material needed to manufacture these goods are getting depleted at a faster rate. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted in India states that the amount of pollution has increased by 20% due to the increased sales in electronic items. Besides this, a lot many toddlers are facing loneliness and other health issues as they prefer to stay isolated. To recapitulate, this trend of purchasing goods has many advantages as compared to its disadvantage and it is best to purchase these items to stay well developed and advanced in today's time.