When new towns are planned it is more important to build public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that building parks and adding sports facilities is essential for any builder when planning new towns. The infrastructure helps the public in may ways. I agree with the fact that recreational activities should be included but feel it is important to have shopping centres to spend their free time in the vicinity. Globally, to start with, the emphasis is being given to public parks more than high rise buildings. The beautiful formal and informal gardens contribute immensely to the environment as they bring aesthetic beauty as well as are a good source of oxygen. Moreover, parks are good places to relax and play with children and good for families who want to be close to nature. Nowadays, not many children spend time outdoors, hence it is essential to educate them about the benefits of outdoor sports in their early stages. For example in New York, Central Park located in the middle of high rise buildings has become a prominent figure of town planning. This is because the families living in New York have a place to relax and be close to nature without compromising to go too far places in search of serenity. On the other hand, It is essential to have shopping complexes in the towns. These places are equipped with state of the art technologies and contain both essential and non-essential shops. It serves the purpose at the point of emergency and urgency as online shopping takes a while for the products to deliver. Nevertheless, shopping malls bring employment opportunities for the citizens of towns, far greater than public spaces. Food courts also allow families with low income to take their children out for a quick yet satisfying meal. Theatres are even present in these places where families can enjoy the latest movies and spend quality moment with their children. To Conclude, I feel it is essential for towns to construct public places and sports facilities but I even feel it vital to include shopping malls and complexes as these places contribute to the economy of the city.