Global environment issues are the responsibilities of rich nations not of the poor nation. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Complications regarding the global environment should be taken care of by the countries who are rich, than the ones which are poor. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement because, it is already tough for these countries to make ends meet, and the rich nations can invest in better infrastructure to solve the problem. To commence with, countries with a low GDP operate within a certain budget with a lot of constraints. In other words, these countries have low national income and have cannot afford the necessities. If the nation spends towards major problems of the words, then the citizen's survival will be at stake. For example, a survey by the esteemed New York Times published how Kenya was ranked last in the list of poor countries and how Kenyans can barely afford two meals a day. This illustrates that poor nations should not be responsible to take care of global issues of the environment. However, developed countries have money in abundance to spend on advanced infrastructure that can help in solving these problems. Elaborating it further, countries like America, UK, and Spain are so cash-rich and advanced in technology that they can easily help in contributing towards issues of the environment. For example, a Google report from last year stated that the UK government paid about 215 Million pounds and donated it to conserve non-renewable sources of energy without a change in their economy. Therefore, the rich countries of the world should hold the responsibility to solve problems on a global level. In conclusion, there is no alternative to money, and taking problems happening throughout the world. In my belief, I completely agree with the notion that rich countries should be more willing and upfront in wanting to