People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming communities. What are the possible cause and solutions

Nowadays, it is common for people to not interact with their neighbours which certainly was not the case a decade ago. The latter creates a negative impact on communities and separates people from society. I agree with the statement and will discuss the various causes and solutions with an apt example. Firstly, with the increasing job opportunities throughout the world, we often see families shifting houses quite often. A century ago, it was very common to settle in one community for the entire life and the sense of closeness was well-knit together. However, this has drastically changed now. Individuals are busy in their lives and find very less time to talk to their near ones. Moreover, with families settling in other countries, this is a major problem, as the neighbourhood consists of human beings with different cultures and walks of life. This makes it hard for people to develop common interests. For example, in the states, districts are classified on the basis of the colour, race and religion where a white man is scared to talk to a black neighbour. Secondly, competitiveness amongst communities also plays a vital role as factors like jealousy and integrity settles in the mind s of people. To add, every problem has a solution and a way of dealing it. Foremostly, districts should often entertain team building activities between neighbours so they get time to get along. For instance, in India, there is a system called The Panchayat, where the leader of a village solves any concerns of fellow citizens to stop negativity from spreading into the minds of the people. Finally, this issue can be contained if people are educated about the various traditions and practices of their existing neighbours so they understand why one follows a certain ritual. To Conclude, people should work together and not be based on the basis of gender, colour, race or religion and tackle the problem together rather than distancing themselves from their neighbours. Humanity exists if people fight for each other and is essential for the well being of every human.