In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

There is an increase in the number of obese and relevant obesity ailments. This ailment, according to me, mainly stems from the popularity of international fast-food outlets and the sedentary habit of those in a fast-paced lifestyle. However, this conundrum can be mitigated by controlling the fast food business and changing consumer diets and habits. Firstly, this adverse aftermath can be driven by the business expansion of renowned fast-food chain stores, whose capitalists intend to generate a partial understanding of their menu diets. In other words, these marketing campaigns have emphasized its affordable and takeaway ability, instead of talking about the nutrient contents of this serving size. Besides, they have advertised to potential customers with hectic schedules including the younger generation and the white-collar employees, who do not have enough financial abilities and time to care about their health. Secondly, the resonant factor that has contributed to obesity accelerating is the general public’s exercise routines. In particular, ready-to-eat food consumers digest higher levels of calories than their body needs, while the calories burned out in their daily routines and occupations are negligible. As a result, their body saves the remaining kilocalories as body fat and they have accumulated additional weight, leading to a chubby appearance in modern citizens. Initially, fast-food stores should modify the nutritious content in each serving meal to satisfy their customers' demands. In particular, cutting down salty, saturated fat and redundant energy in each serving meal, while adding a larger fresh vegetable salad portion will provide more essential nourishments such as minerals and fibre, which will provide an appropriate amount of nutrition for a healthy meal. For example, McDonald's nutritionists confirm this 'diet' portion has fulfilled the hospital's standards about the nutritional content of each meal. However, to achieve this target purpose, the government need to tighten some relevant regulations in the foodstuff and beverage business industry. As a result, the number of obese patients has diminished since these policies were enforced. In addition, as compulsory welfare, all employee corporations have to receive partial subsidizing payment for their member fees for any sports gear company, while sports gear companies could advertise their products to their customers. Thereafter, this could encourage citizens to participate in physical programs and change their daily routines. Consequently, encompassing both of these remedies could help the general public to have an attractive physique as they control the kilocalories in and out daily. A medical report has shown that applying a healthier plan and spending more time on activities in obese patients have proven their effectiveness in obesity treatments. To conclude, in my view, it is highly likely that poor dietary plans and the lack of exercise routine have led to the emergence of obesity in the world, which could be stifled by changing the public's frequent regime including takeout food stores to healthy meals and encourage them to take part in physical activities.