In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping malls or centres to do their shopping. Does this have a positive or a negative development?

In the current decade, malls and large shopping centers have gotten more popular and the sell of small shops in local areas has dropped. Unfortunatelly, this phenomenon has many negative effects in the society and especially finance. It has widened the gap between the rich and the poor and it has caused the prices of products grow exponentially. Firstly, the drop in the small shops' sell results in unbalance in society's finance. As the customers of local stores reduce, the profit of these markets drops as well. So, they become poor and they can not afford to buy or rent a room in large shopping malls to come back to market. As a result, they face poverty and can not continue to provide products to run their errands. Therefore, they become poorer and the rich stores in malls become richer. Secondly, purchasing only from malls may cause the prices go higher. When people do not tend to buy from small stores and cause them to go bankrupt, there will be only fancy large shopping buildings left to purchase from. Hence, they can alter the price of products in every way they want and there will be no alternatives to these stores since the local ones had been closed due to the lack of customers. As a result, the power of purchase among people will decrease and the poverty will rocket. Overall, it is not a good matter that local shops had been closed and the malls are in charge of people's needs. It has led the soceity in a way that poeple with less wealth are being poorer and the ones with more financial power are getting more powerfull. Also, it has caused growth in prices of goods. It is recommended that governments provide some facilities to help local markets imporove their advertisements and compete with malls.