In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that the ageing population causes a serious financial strain on many countries' economic status globally. Although it is sometimes thought that they have been supported by the government, others believe that the old have to find ways to pay their bills. In my opinion, I personally consider there must be a joint effort to solve this issue because when a nation solely pays the bills can have huge repercussions. Firstly, people expect their government should pay their treatment expenses because when their young age they contributed to the economy of the country in the form of tax. This money has to be returned when they getting old and they find it is hard to pay their bills. In many countries, for example, European nations, they have a special fund, which,exclusively, for the welfare of aged citizens and channelise for their treatment, development, and support service. Another point here is that by rising retirement age, many healthy, old workers can continue their job until they feel sick, by doing this, they can continue to contribute tothe tax system. This, consequently, reduces the authority's financial strain and they could spend this fund for much-pressing issues such as building roadways, hospitals and educational institutions. Additionally, the government should implant a habit of saving in their people, which can be utilized when the individual reaches his last days for his medical expenses. In conclusion, while certain people think that it is the responsibility of a country to assist the old in terms of money, opponents of this argument claim that citizens should take their role to resolve the problem. I firmly consider, even though the authority delivers assistances, as a public they must have some savings for their later life.