Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The ecosystem in which we live, consisting of plants, animals and other countless species, serve human beings and are essential for the survival of all life forms. Today, we are harming the physical environment by performing multiple destructive activities such as deforestation, polluting the air, water etc. All these actions are not only affecting our health but also disturbing nature and its phenomenons. This essay will elaborate on these issues in details and will elucidate the various measures the government and individuals can take to deal with these burning issues. To being with, overpopulation is the primary reason which is driving to the seamlessly cutting down of the trees and polluting the environment. Firstly, the rate of increase in people in a particular field results in a decrease in a residential space, thus to meet the land requirement, forests area is reduced and development of societies, schools, industries and other commercial activities. In addition to this, all these activities contribute to the increase in pollution and also affects the ecosystem there. For instance, as per a survey conducted by ecologists 30% of the land of the Aravali hills, the famous forest in North India, has been turned into a residential space, water in the nearby ponds is no longer suitable for drinking and air contains many toxic gases. Thus, many bird species which were once the attraction of the Aravalis are rare to found now. So, the ongoing interference of human beings with the environment has disturbed the natural habitat of plants and animals, affecting them to the great extent. In order to resolve these issues, the government should pass some strict rules to control the population of their countries such as rebate in tax or civil service jobs only for the couples with 1 kid. Furthermore, natural geographical areas must remain intact as plants and animals have an equal part of the share as we have on this earth and strict punishment must be given to those cutting trees, licence cancellation of the industries polluting the air, water etc. Without getting the support of the people, the government cannot work in an efficient manner. So, to make this earth a better place, the communities should act in a responsible way and volunteers should participate in educating others about the side effects of overpopulation, pollution on our health and other animal and plants. To conclude, I recapitulate, intruding the nature will put the human race in risk, so we all must join our hand together with the apex bodies to control the population and protect the atmosphere, habitats.