Some people think that the main purpose of school and university education should be to prepare people for work. other, however, think that the true role of education is to make us better citizens

The purposes of education are a controversy that never seems to end. Should young people become educated to get prepared to enter the workforce? Or should the purpose of education be focused more on social, academic, cultural, and intellectual development so that students can grow up to be good citizens? Many people believe that education's primary purpose is to prepare individuals for the labour market. Many schools and universities educate them on beneficial skills to the professional, such as Computer technical skills. However, it is reasonable for me to believe that education is the forerunner of knowledge. We can fulfil valuable skills through it. Not only are for the workforce but also for being the right person. Firstly, employees are more prone to recruit candidates who have experience and high-skilled. In such circumstances, it is very necessary that schools and universities have to educate people on practical skills for their future careers. The professional high-skills gained from schools and universities will be a guarantee to reach a stable future. For instance, if you graduated with high skill, you will get a good high paying job. And if you have a lot of money, you will have more chances to do anything. However, not only a talented person, being a good person in society is very important as well. There is a common belief that education's main purpose is to improve individuals being the right person in the community. They believe that educational institutions should contribute to people's understanding of right or wrong things. If people don't have moral codes, they are more likely to use their skills to do the wrong things. For example, doctors may use surgical skills to excise others, as we all see in the news. Conclusion, although occupation-based education is important, but without a consciousness of the right things. Society is not safe. Hence, education is an important factor that contributes to social harmony and peace.