currently many people fail to balance the work with the other parts of lives, what are the reasons and how to solve it?

Nowadays, we have seen an upsurge in a poor work-life balance due to, majority of the public have failed to find a balance between their career and personal activity. The basic cause is understaffed departments and inflexible job schedule, however, it can be mitigated if authorities ensure adequate departmental strength is standardized. Firstly, most offices are poorly staffed which frequently results in the individuals having work-overload. Therefore, they tend to work late hours so to ensure they complete their daily task or assignments, this extended job time eats up the times they are meant for families and loved ones. For example, a recent survey in the US shows 75% of career parents come home late at night. However, one possible solution to the above-stated short-falls is, if the authorities can enforce standard labour strength per organizational output. In other words, each firm will have an obligatory expected staff power to match the production output. Moreover, it ensures task are evenly distributed among workers consequently, extended office hours are reduced. For instance, it is evident that people work fewer hours if their tasks are evenly distributed. In conclusion, we have seen a recent increase in unsatisfied life as a result of unbalanced career part which is basically because firms are usually short-staffed and many  individuals put up with a rigid day to day schedule but nonetheless, this could be minimized if the government could implement standardized labour-power with regards to the companies production capacity.