Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be built instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An array of masses believe that trees need to be planted in spare spaces in urban areas because they purify the polluted air while others support building houses rather than planting trees because it makes life more comfortable and convenient. However, in my opinion, they both are significant and need to arrange in a balanced way. To commence with, all living creatures need pure air to breathe to stay healthy, planting trees decline the pollution rate as trees act like filters that absorb all the harmful gases and keep the environment clean. For instance, research proves that heat in cities can be better controlled by having more trees which filter the sun's heat and offer shade as it ultimately lowers the temperature. Moreover, trees offer urban wildlife a better environment to live in and lay part of the ecosystem of a city. On the other hand, constructing houses has several merits. Mainly, without more housing, a city is unable to grow and develop which is essential in a world with an increasing population. For example, it is observed that countries such as India opt for apartment projects or skyscrapers as a solution for overpopulation in urbanized areas. Further, shelter is a basic requirement for life, but urban space is limited. Thus, by having more houses, there are more opportunities for everyone to have access to their basic human needs. To conclude there are several benefits to planting trees in vacant areas of cities like getting exposed to purified air while housing facilities offer solutions to overpopulation in urban hubs. Hence, it is recommended to implement eco-friendly housing projects so that the balance between the two ends is maintained.