In some countries, governments pay unemployed people on a weekly basis. How would this impact people as well as the government? Do you agree or disagree with that?

There are allowances for people who do not have a job in some countries. Governments may pay unemployed citizens weekly using their budgets. It has been conversations about how these payments might negatively affect the receivers and are unfair to others as they pay taxes for the budget. In the following texts, I will discuss the reasons why I totally agree with the opinion above. Firstly, people in the age of and are able to work should find a job to earn salaries. For example, those who are received allowances should demonstrate that they applied for jobs but unable to get one in order to be qualified for the fund. For example, the unemployment payments might be used to support them during the period of finding a job. This will keep people from trying instead of making them lazy and only realize on the supports of the governments. Secondly, governments may be severe affected by providing these funds. The supports from Canadian government during Covid19, for instance; although the cash might help its citizens who are suffered from losing their jobs during the pandemic, many of them are refused to return to work when the conditions get better. Instead, they rather choose to stay unemployed and take payment from the government. Hence, it causes a significant loss in the federal's budgets and heavily affects the economy. With those reasons, governments might have to come up with solutions to provide money to people who truly need it. To conclude, it is clear that supporting funds for unemployed people is not easy to implement and may cause negative outcomes. Governments need to make sure the fund is equally distributed to those who in need and also encourage people to look for jobs instead of living off the supporting money.