Many people use distance learning programmes to study at home, but others think that it cannot bring the benefits as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technological advancement helps us to take distance learning. Though some communities opine that distance learning helps to study from their home, others believe that it is not too beneficial to learn by attending a college or a university. I support the study from home because it has more benefits. People who advocate physical attendance in a college or a university might argue that it gives us the opportunity of explicit and tacit knowledge. It, however, is tough to transfer some tacit knowledge through video. For example, in a lab, physical presence ensures impactful learning. In contrast, it is totally ignored by an online class. As a result, taking advantage of depth knowledge, it is mandatory to attend physically. Moreover, a study by video conferencing is distracting as different types of notifications from different sources are common in online education. On the other hand, soft learning saves time and money for the students. If they take benefit of learning without travelling, they can save this time which they can use for other important tasks. Additionally, it saves the transportation cost, which is needed to travel to educational institutions. Furthermore, learners do not pay any penny for accommodation in the educational premises, which is tough to manage for them. Consequently, they easily get the facility of learning from different countries without paying much effort and payments. For instance, nowadays students are getting an education from top-ranked universities of the world without physical presence. In conclusion, it can be said that although attending educational institutions has some benefits, like acquiring practical skills, distance learning is more productive, such as saving time and money.