Some people believe holding sports events are too expensive, such as olympic games,and the world cup. But others think in opponent way. Discuss both opinion, and give your own view.

Hosting International tournaments such as the Olympic games and the World Cup costs a fortune to organize these days. While some individuals opined that they are too costly, others have the opposite view. However, I think holding such peacekeeping and unifying competitions is not a mere waste of money as they are important in creating inter-border bonding, and this essay will consider both views. To begin with, the people who are anti-world sporting events might have believed that the money spent on organizing these events is too expensive for a few reasons. One is that it actually takes a lot of investments to make them happen, and these figures are always available online for public consumption, hence these outrageous amounts could have been spent on something else. For instance, more than ten billion dollars was spent on the 2022 Qatar World Cup. Another one is that only a few countries eventually participate in them. This means that many other nations that couldn't qualify from the group stage won't make it to the final occasion, hence, the purpose of involving every nationality is defeated. Meanwhile, just like every other entity that has a supporting view, I agree with the fact that these games are beyond the money spent as they are key in promoting peace across the world. Just like the recently concluded European 2024 Cup activities hosted in Germany, it was able to unite all European countries that participated, especially among the fans who travelled to Berlin. Additionally, such an event helps to generate income for the hosting country. Therefore, the greater benefits of these sporting competitions are incomparable to their monetary worth. In conclusion, while both views are valid, I would suggest in future, they should be limited to each continent as it will make it more inclusive for every nationality without missing anyone out.