Nowadays, some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of seperate rooms. Why is it so? Do you think it is a positive development or negative?

New era construction prefers casual workspaces rather than private ones in regards to corporate and educational institutions. One of the main reason is, it creates a conducive environment to do the job efficiently. Others being, it improves inter-personal relations with their peers. I definitely support such advancement in infrastructures and will substantiate the same idea in my following essay with relevant examples. To begin with, any individual, be it a student or an employee, need comfortable and friendly set up, where they can connect with other co-workers and discuss their viewpoints. Subsequently, this facilitates trust and bonding between them, which help to address the pressing issue quickly. For example, In India, in ancient times, Gurukuls were built to provide education in forest area far from home. Children could learn there a lot more than just basic qualification, which in return lead to their overall development as a student. I certainly agree to it as a positive development as it not only improves one's job efficiency but enhances co-dependence between them. One tends to learn a different perspective of the same issue when discussed it open-heartedly with another colleague which eventually lands into a better outcome and also built trust and confidence. For instance, a lot of start-ups are switching to the open-design concept for building camaraderie and team spirit among their employees. In conclusion, open workspaces are going to stay for a very long time because it creates a positive environment for students and employees which improves their productivity and team spirit.