Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can a lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Some individuals are facing challenges to have a good night's sleep lately. This essay discusses some issues related to this phenomenon and a few actions to change the situation. There are some popular effects resulting from people having bad sleep nights. The first of these are mental problems, such as difficulty concentrating and memory loss. This is because the brain cannot rest properly during the night and, as a result, some brain functions may be affected. For example, recent studies have shown that children with difficulties sleeping might not develop well at school since their brains cannot retain all the information they are exposed to. Additionally, people with sleep problems often complain about irritability and impatience. This is because when the brain is not fully rested, individuals might experience emotion variations. However, some actions might improve the quality of sleep. Firstly, doctors recommend to avoid using electronics during the evening, especially one hour before bedtime. The reason for this is that the human brain might get confused about whether it is time to be awake or to sleep, due to the devices' blue light. For instance, people with a lack of sleep often report that they watch TV or use their phones in bed right before they fall asleep and, consequently, they often have insomnia issues. Moreover, setting up a night routine usually helps minimize one having difficulties falling asleep. This is due to the human brain getting used to when it is time to sleep by doing the same activities every night. In conclusion, the main issues from not getting the ideal amount of sleep are dysfunctional brain activities, such as lack of concentration and memory loss, as well as emotional instability. The good practices to mitigate this problem are to avoid the use of screen devices in the evening and to set a night routine.