These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that phones and the internet are considered as the most basic communication methods and it is impossible to imagine our world without them, Almost everyone has a telephone and access to the virtual life. Despite the negative features this way of communication has many advantages. Social contacts through the internet and mobile phones replace real physical contact with virtual "friends", encourage social phobia, and the temptation to create a virtual personality with an "ideal" life. All those reduce the face-to-face, live social contacts which are a valuable source of better psychological interaction and understanding of a person’s emotions. For instant, researches revealed that individuals, who dominantly interact with their peers through computer, are more introvert than other who do not use online conversation. it is posible that a future generation will feel more socially isoleted. Moreover, using emoji symbols, meme pictures, and various jargon expressions to reduce the number of characters in a sentence can create the danger of simplifying the real language. People can lose the ability to speak and write the language using a beautiful set of words. Let's say if in a century the world will not have poetery talents. On the other hand, social relations through a mobile phone or the internet, using Whats-App, Skype or one of many social sites lets us communicate with friends at any time from any part of the country or any continent. Other benefits are recognised: the ability to create new acquaintances and friendships, people can have a thousand friends and can talk with them at the same time. For example, people who have relatives in a different country can call them, and talk and see via screen. Increased communication and discussion with all sorts of people around the world can extend knowledge of different countries and cultures. The biggest advantage of the worldwide network and phone is the opportunity to communicate with relatives from other countries. People do not need to write a letter and wait for months for a reply as used to be in the past. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of not talking with people face-to-face and therefore losing a psychological contact, using the The World Wide Web and mobile phone have many benefits and remain as an important way in social relations.